Phi Beta Kappa inducts 20 new members Monday night

by Sara McGahan | 10/25/16 12:30am

Dartmouth’s chapter of Phi Beta Kappa inducted 20 new members from the Class of 2017 last night. The annual induction ceremony was held at College President Phil Hanlon’s house.

The Class of 2017 inductees are Marielle Brady ’17, Brian Chen ’17, Hae-Lin Cho ’17, Liza Couser ’17, Carrie Ann Davison ’17, Christopher DiPreta ’17, Devyn Greenberg ’17, Hallie Huffaker ’17, Daniel Lee ’17, Daniel Magoon ’17, Meghana Mishra ’17, Olivia Powell ’17, Abiah Pritchard ’17, Yue Wang ’17, Qi Wei ’17, Alisa White ’17, Yerin Yang ’17, Zhecheng Yao ’17, Yichen Zhang ’17 and Ran Zhuo ’17.

To qualify for membership, an undergraduate must have completed eight resident or off-campus terms at the College, and rank in the top 20 students in their class based on GPA.

The Phi Beta Kappa Sophomore prize is given to students who have completed five resident or off-campus terms at the College and have the highest academic rank. Seven members of the Class of 2018 will be awarded with this prize: Katherine Clayton ’18, Lillian Eisner ’18, Patrick Harvey ’18, Kevin Kang ’18, Hung Nguyen ’18, Nicholas Norwitz ’18 and Jean Zhou ’18.

Huffaker is a member of The Dartmouth Senior Staff.

Advertise your student group in The Dartmouth for free!