Student Body Owes Thanks to SA Selection Committee

by Dave Gacioch | 5/17/99 5:00am

To the Editor:

The student body would be inexcusably ungrateful if we failed in some way to recognize the efforts of the Student Assembly's Selection Committee for the Trustee Steering Committee. This group, made up of the Assembly's Membership and Internal Affairs Committee and four other elected students, reviewed applications and deliberated for some 27 hours spread among four late nights this week in the process of narrowing down a field of 35 exceedingly qualified candidates to their final one selection and two additional recommendations. If you see Margaret Kuecker '01, Nilly Banerjee '00, Matt Benedetto '00, Kevin Donahue '02, Case Dorkey '99, Sabeen Hassanali '02, Melissa Oliver '01, Yuval Ortiz-Quiroga '02 or Alex Wilson '01, I hope that you take the time to thank them for their hard work and dedication to serving the rest of us.

Advertise your student group in The Dartmouth for free!