CFS elects new officers

by Scott Anthony | 6/30/94 5:00am

At a meeting Monday night, Chi Heorot fraternity member Matt McGill '96 was elected summer president of the governing body of the College's Greek organizations.

McGill said he has three goals as president of the Coed Fraternity Sorority Council. He said he wants to "increase and improve programming events of CFSC," and improve public relations and communication with the administration.

"My hope is that we can start an honest and meaningful dialogue with the administration," he said. He said the CFSC wants to discuss issues that concern the administration and the system, like the alcohol policy and hazing.

While he said his expectations are high, he thinks his goals are attainable.

Delta Delta Delta member Dani Brune '96 was elected Panhellenic Council President. Panhell is the umbrella organization of the College's six largest sororities.

"I'm really excited about it," Brune said, explaining that Panhel was going to work on "unifying all women on campus -- both affiliated and unaffiliated women."

Bryan Hunter '96 of Alpha Delta fraternity was picked Interfraternity Council President. The IFC oversees the fraternities.

In other elections, Alpha Chi Alpha member Michael Strahs '96 was selected CFSC vice president, Cheryl Abbott '96 of Sigma Delta sorority and Kevin Mollen '96 of Psi Upsilon fraternity will be CFSC programming chairs, Epsilon Kappa Theta member Alicia Jennings '96 was elected head of public relations, Lynda Cowin '96 of Tri-Delt was chosen CFSC scecretary and Suniti Chauhan '96 of Kappa Kappa Gamma will continue to be CFSC treasurer.

Advertise your student group in The Dartmouth for free!